Buckingham Palace Concludes Landmarks of Britain Series

Landmarks of Britain - 2019 1 oz Silver Buckingham Palace

The fourth and final release of the Landmarks of Britain series celebrates Buckingham Palace, a focal point for the British people since its construction in 1703. This limited mintage North American APMEXclusive® is now available for pre-order.

Buckingham Palace, originally known as Buckingham House, is located in the City of Westminster and was built as a large townhouse for the Duke of Buckingham in 1703. It has since been updated and added onto to become the London residence and headquarters of the United Kingdom monarchy. The palace is currently owned by the reigning monarch in right of the Crown, Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II. Approximately 50,000 guests are invited every year to attend garden parties, receptions, audiences and banquets at Buckingham Palace.

Each Buckingham Palace coin contains 1 ounce of .999 fine Silver and has a limited mintage of 50,000 coins. The obverse displays the effigy of Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II, along with the face value of 2 pounds. The reverse features the iconic palace behind the Victoria Memorial, a monument commemorating the reign of Queen Victoria. The Landmarks of Britain series by The Royal Mint features four iconic landmarks, including Big Ben, Tower Bridge and Trafalgar Square.

Find the new 2019 1 oz Silver APMEXclusive® Buckingham Palace coin, or shop the entire Landmarks of Britain Series, available now at APMEX.

 (0)

There are no items in the cart.