British Gold £1/Sovereign Coins

40 80 120
To mark the 200th anniversary of the Sovereign coin's numismatic introduction in 1820, the Royal Mint has introduced a Double Sovereign as part of the 2020....
Learn More
The Royal Mint Gold Sovereign Coins
Since 650, coins have been minted in Great Britain, at that time in several mints across the country. Around 1540, the remaining mints closed and the Royal Mint was the only mint normally in operation. In 1663, striking coins by hand was finally abandoned with the introduction of screw presses and horse-drawn rolling mills!

 (0)

There are no items in the cart.