Australian Silver Lunar Dog Coins

40 80 120

Australian Silver Lunar Series 2

The Perth Mint’s lunar theme has been secured for another 12 years with the introduction of the Australian Silver Lunar Series 2. Created due to popular demand from international investors, the Australian Silver Lunar Series II began in 2008 with the Year of the Mouse coins and will end in 2019 with the Year of the Pig coins. Following the highly popular Australian Silver Lunar Series 1, this second series has also attracted attention from collectors and investors all over the world.

The design for the Australian Silver Lunar bullion coin series draws its inspiration from China’s ancient lunar calendar. Central to the stories in the calendar are 12 animals, each said to have a profound influence over those born under its year of "rule." Thus, the Australian Silver Lunar series showcases these 12 animals that play a part in the calendar. Struck from .999 fine Silver until the switch was made to .9999 fine Silver in 2017, Australian Silver Lunar Series II coins are legal Australian tender, most Silver Lunar Series II coins are struck with a larger diameter.
155K+ Customer Reviews
4.9/5 Overall Satisfaction Rating
Check out what other customers are saying.

 (0)

There are no items in the cart.