British Silver Commemorative Coins

40 80 120

The Royal Mint Silver Commemorative Coins

The Royal Mint is known for their beautiful Silver Britannia coins, but they also produce equally beautiful Silver commemorative coins. These themes include the Queen's 80th Birthday, the Royal Wedding, the Titanic and even Harry Potter.

Silver Landmarks of Britain

This popular series from The Royal Mint concludes with the fourth and final Landmarks of Britain release! This limited mintage series, Landmarks of Britain, features four coins with contemporary designs depicting major locations within the United Kingdom. The final release features Buckingham Palace, one of the most recognizable structures in London, and follows the Trafalgar Square, Tower Bridge and Big Ben releases. Each design in the series is made from 1 oz of .999 fine Silver with a limited mintage of 50,000 coins per design. These contemporary designs celebrate the major locations of the UK bringing to life the iconic architecture and features that have shaped the nation.

History of the Silver Landmarks Series

The fourth and final release in this series is the 2019 Buckingham Palace, the home of the British monarchy, including Queen Elizabeth II, the current and longest ruling monarch in British history. First built in 1703 for the Duke of Buckingham, Buckingham Palace is one of the most recognizable buildings in the world. The palace became the primary royal residence in 1837, with the accession of Queen Victoria, who was the first monarch to reside there. Since then, it has become a major focal point for the British people in times of national celebration and mourning. It also hosts various heads of state and other esteemed visitors as well as hundreds of thousands of tourists every year.

155K+ Customer Reviews
4.9/5 Overall Satisfaction Rating
Check out what other customers are saying.

 (0)

There are no items in the cart.