Call Us: 800.375.9006

Free Shipping on Orders Over $99

Cart:

(0)

2016 5 oz Silver ATB Shawnee National Forest, IL

2016 5 oz Silver ATB Shawnee National Forest, IL

Rollover to Zoom

Your purchase is guaranteed to match the quality of the product shown. It will not be this exact item.

$142.40

Only $14.00 per oz over spot!

(30)
Quantity

Check/Wire

The prices shown under Check/Wire include a 4.0% cash discount. The prices shown under BTC/BCH (Bitcoin/Bitcoin Cash) include a 3.0% cash discount. The prices shown under CC/PayPal are the full list price.

BTC/BCH

The prices shown under Check/Wire include a 4.0% cash discount. The prices shown under BTC/BCH (Bitcoin/Bitcoin Cash) include a 3.0% cash discount. The prices shown under CC/PayPal are the full list price.

CC/Paypal

The prices shown under Check/Wire include a 4.0% cash discount. The prices shown under BTC/BCH (Bitcoin/Bitcoin Cash) include a 3.0% cash discount. The prices shown under CC/PayPal are the full list price.

Any Quantity $142.40 $143.88 $148.33
Product Details
  • Product Details
  • Specifications
  • History
  • Buy Price
Product Details
Only $14.00 per oz over spot!
Shawnee National Forest is the first release in 2016 of the U.S. Mint's popular America the Beautiful series. This 5 oz Silver coin celebrates the natural beauty of southern Illinois.

Coin Highlights:
  • Contains 5 oz of .999 fine Silver.
  • Individual coins come in capsules. Multiples of 10 come in mint-issued tubes without capsules. Orders of 100 come in mint-issued Monster Boxes also without capsules.
  • Eligible for Precious Metals IRAs.
  • Obverse: Portrait of George Washington originally designed by John Flanagan, with the inscriptions of "United States of America", "Liberty", "In God We Trust" and "Quarter Dollar".
  • Reverse: Close-up view of Camel Rock with a red-tailed hawk soaring above. The park name, state, date and "E Pluribus Unum" surround the design.
  • Guaranteed by the U.S. Mint.

Protect your Silver ATB coin in style by adding a beautiful display box to your cart.

These coins are sought after by investors for their .999 fine Silver content, and demanded by collectors for their artistic value. Add this attractive coin to your collection today!

Located in southern Illinois, Shawnee National Forest covers more than 265,000 acres. The forest was established in August 1933 and was declared the Shawnee National Forest by President Franklin D. Roosevelt in September 1939.

The National Forest contains many interesting geological features, including Little Grand Canyon, more than 200 feet deep, and Hicks Dome, which is believed to have been caused by a meteorite impact.

Shawnee National Forest caters to a variety of outdoor recreation opportunities, such as both pedestrian and equestrian trails, rock climbing, bird watching and big-game hunting. Its abundance of wetlands and floodplains also provides habitats for migrating waterfowl.

4.8

30 Reviews

96% of reviewers recommend this product

Leave A Review

Posted By:JLK

From:Southernmost Illinois

Date:Apr 8, 2017

?Garden of the Gods?

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

Great coin just because of what it represents. Fabulous and amazing Camel Rock formation. The coin came securely and is mint! Thanks apmex.


  • Pros
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Attractive Design
  • Mint Condition
  • Recognized Brand
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:Phil

From:Kentucky

Date:Dec 27, 2016

Nice atb coin

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

Nice atb coin


  • Pros
  • Recognized Brand
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:Sunflower101

From:Kansas

Date:Dec 9, 2016

The price premium is holding its own. Great investment and one very beautiful coin.

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

Lovely choice. Thanks to APMEX rep. I was introduced to these "investment" quality coins.


  • Pros
  • Attractive Design
  • Collectible (lower mintage)
  • Easy to Sell
  • Mint Condition
  • Recognized Brand
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:Michael Wietock

From:Miami, FL

Date:Aug 16, 2016

ATB Coin

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

I've ordered half of my coins from U.S. Mint, but I've noticed the RCM and Perth mint have fewer flaws and are of better quality. I'll keep buying ATB coins though since I think they are great investments.


  • Pros
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Attractive Design
  • Collectible (lower mintage)
  • Recognized Brand
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:JJ

From:Toms River, NJ

Date:Jul 9, 2016

WOW!!

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

I bought the set of the three of these 2016 coins. Came in perfect condition!! These are massive coins, very cool to hold, I was surprised at the size. I have purchased 100's of coins from Apmex and have never been disappointed. Great customer service, Paul Stevens is great to deal with. Thanks.


  • Pros
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Attractive Design
  • Collectible (lower mintage)
  • Easy to Sell
  • Mint Condition
  • Recognized Brand
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:Martin silver stacker

From:Springfield, il

Date:May 25, 2016

Nice large U.S minted coin

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

Another great coin from the U.S mint, nice design but nothing too special here. Another A+ job from Apmex with this order, arrived flawless in a plastic case. A good one to add to your collection, and a nice way to diversify your holdings from standard American eagles.


  • Pros
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Attractive Design
  • Easy to Sell
  • Mint Condition
  • Recognized Brand
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:slick

From:Evansville, IN

Date:Apr 13, 2016

Nice as usual

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

Nothing stands out with this one, but still nice and unique. I enjoy buying the new one when they come available.


  • Pros
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Collectible (lower mintage)
  • Mint Condition
  • Recognized Brand
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:JJS

From:Chuck town

Date:Mar 27, 2016

:)

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

Great coin. Fast shipping!!


  • Pros
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Attractive Design
  • Collectible (lower mintage)
  • Easy to Sell
  • Recognized Brand
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:Tinkbaby

From:Ft. Pierce, FL.

Date:Mar 22, 2016

Disappointed

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

Coin was scratched and we returned it for a substitute coin. We are now waiting for our new coin to be shipped.


  • Pros
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Cons
  • Poor Condition
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:JayBird

From:GA

Date:Mar 19, 2016

Another Great Coin in this Series

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

Another beautiful coin in this impressive set. Collectible and a great way to own bullion.


  • Pros
  • Attractive Design
  • Collectible (lower mintage)
  • Easy to Sell
  • Mint Condition
  • Recognized Brand
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
Satisfaction Guaranteed

We provide all of our customers with a refund, return and / or exchange on everything we sell including all bullion and certified coins. If for any reason, you have a problem, please feel free to call us. We will always do our best to accommodate you.

Items in Cart (0)


There are no items in the cart.

PLATINUM