Posted By:Joe silver

From:Maine

Date:Jul 23, 2017

I will be buying this going again low premium

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

I love the detail on this round


  • Pros
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Attractive Design
  • Mint Condition
  • Recognized Brand
  • Cons
  • Common (higher mintage)
  • Generic Brand
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:Edgar

From:Dorado Puerto Rico

Date:Jul 13, 2017

Good!

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

good design


  • Pros
  • Attractive Design
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:Wes

From:Arlington Texas

Date:Jul 10, 2017

I got my kicks on Route 6 In all these states!!

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

What drew me to this coin is I've been on Route 66 and all these states and I just had to have it!! What can I say but I got my kicks on Route 66!!


  • Pros
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Attractive Design
  • Mint Condition
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:Bubba

From:Tennessee

Date:Jun 23, 2017

Nicely Done.

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

I ordered this when I was first released, and It did not disappoint. Beautiful design and detail. Nostalgic collectible round for any age. Absolutely recommend to any one, collector or "stacker'.


  • Pros
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Attractive Design
  • Collectible (lower mintage)
  • Mint Condition
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:Occasional traveler

From:Portland, OR

Date:Jun 11, 2017

Exceeded exoectations

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

Mirror/Matte finish just like proof coins. Nice details and design.


  • Pros
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Attractive Design
  • Mint Condition
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:Mike M

From:Venice FL

Date:May 31, 2017

Riding down the road

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

This coin brought back memories riding with my Dad in the mid 60's to 70's. So I gave him the coin and he had a nice memory jog..lots of stories, fun night when a simple coin can suppluy the evening with talk and lore.


  • Pros
  • Attractive Design
  • Recognized Brand
  • Cons
  • Common (higher mintage)
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:Hey Rube

From:Vanc, Wa

Date:May 26, 2017

Get your kicks

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

Great idea for a round. Route 66 has some significance to almost everyone. The minting of this round provides a proof like finish anyone would be proud of. Ordering this round will not be disappointing. Get yours today and begin enjoying this superb round. It goes without saying of course that this is AMPEX and you don't beat the masters, so order with full confidence.


  • Pros
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Attractive Design
  • Collectible (lower mintage)
  • Easy to Sell
  • Mint Condition
  • Recognized Brand
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:Silver Collector

From:Wisconsin

Date:May 23, 2017

Route 66 Silver Round...

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

Historic Route 66 displayed on a silver round is perfect for a collection, investment, or gift! Two thumbs up!


  • Pros
  • Attractive Design
  • Mint Condition
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:Coinchief

From:Las Vegas

Date:May 19, 2017

Awesome Round. Looks better in person.

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

Route 66 Logo caught my eye. This round has a nice proof finish. Awesome!


  • Pros
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Attractive Design
  • Easy to Sell
  • Mint Condition
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:Bama Hound

From:Riverside, Al.

Date:May 15, 2017

1-oz-silver-round-get-your-kicks-on-route-66

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

This is a perfect tribute to the Mother Road. The parts that are supposed to be shiny are very shiny. Makes the matte detail well .Before the Interstate highway system came along Route 66 was the way to go from east to west or vise versa. Route 66 was a real treat to enjoy the American culture. Now the highways all look the same. This beautiful round is a celebration of that place in time.


  • Pros
  • Attractive Design
  • Mint Condition
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.