Posted By:BayouMiner55

From:Louisiana

Date:Jan 4, 2019

I was very pleased !

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

I was intetested in starting with four 9 fone silver , i was referred to apmex by a friend so i made a small purchase just to get my " feet wet " , i was satisfied with my 1st order . I write this as i prepare for my next order . Thanks guys .


  • Pros
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Attractive Design
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:KW

From:Washington State

Date:Nov 10, 2018

Not up to APMEX standards

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

This review is not a reflection on APMEX but the Royal Canadian Mint. I ordered a roll of these coins & most had milk spotting. The ones that didn’t were excellent examples. I did some research on the milk spotting & found that it comes from a production flaw when cleaning the planchette before striking. While the US mint is trying to find a way to prevent this, RCM is ambivalent about the problem. Their attitude is that it is the collectors problem. Needless to say I will be sticking with the US , Perth or Royal mints as they always strive to produce the best product with the final consumer in mind


  • Pros
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Attractive Design
  • Cons
  • Poor Condition
  • Bottom Line
  • No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Posted By:XGRIMREAPERS

From:Northeast

Date:Oct 30, 2018

Great silver, not so good variety

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

I bought these silver rounds expecting higher dates and a few older dates, but I was buying for just silver value so it didn’t make to much of a difference if I got high or low dates. But I received almost 100% 2017 silver rounds. Just two 2016 rounds. If you are looking for a variety of dates I didn’t have to much luck.


  • Pros
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Mint Condition
  • Recognized Brand
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:Pover

From:Pennsylvania

Date:Aug 22, 2018

Cleaned?

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

Was pleasantly surprised after I received 2009, but upon further inspection, I saw some smudging on the surfaces of the coin. The fields appeared to either be cleaned or smudged by human hands. I'm not sure if this counts as BU but still looks good nevertheless.


  • Pros
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Attractive Design
  • Easy to Sell
  • Cons
  • Common (higher mintage)
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:christian

From:san diego ca

Date:Jul 12, 2018

Love these

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

These are always flawless from Apmex


  • Pros
  • Attractive Design
  • Easy to Sell
  • Mint Condition
  • Recognized Brand
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:Shadowbirdie

From:Northwest US

Date:Jun 20, 2018

great as expected from APMEX

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

well packaged


  • Pros
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Attractive Design
  • Mint Condition
  • Recognized Brand
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:Silver hoarder

From:North Carolina

Date:May 30, 2018

Beautiful coins

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

These coins have a high sheen on them that makes them look extremely beautiful. Love these so much, glad to be adding some Canadian silver coins to my American silver collection!


  • Pros
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Attractive Design
  • Easy to Sell
  • Mint Condition
  • Recognized Brand
  • Cons
  • Common (higher mintage)
  • Generic Brand
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:SilverNoob

From:North Carolina

Date:Apr 25, 2018

I'm very pleased with my purchase

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

This was my first purchase from APMEX. I picked up five and expected all 2018s, which would have been fine with me. To my surprise, they sent five 2013s. I'm new to stacking and really appreciate the beauty of the Maple Leafs.


  • Pros
  • Attractive Design
  • Easy to Sell
  • Mint Condition
  • Recognized Brand
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:JJ

From:Southern California

Date:Apr 16, 2018

Beautiful coin!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

It is a beautiful coin. It is worth the buy. I will buy some more.


  • Pros
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Attractive Design
  • Easy to Sell
  • Mint Condition
  • Recognized Brand
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:Schombe

From:Oklahoma city

Date:Mar 2, 2018

Beautiful coins

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

I’ve ordered ransoms before and got an assortment of years. I ordered 20 of them and got all 2016. Not happy with that part of the sale but in all, still beautiful coins


  • Pros
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Attractive Design
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.