Posted By:Dennis

From:Maine

Date:Jun 7, 2015

Standing Liberty Quarters as described if not better.

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

All 40 coins are in good condition and are as described if not better. All have readable dates. I am very pleased with my purchase from APMEX.


  • Pros
  • Attractive Design
  • Easy to Sell
  • Recognized Brand
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:Mike

From:Springfield, MO.

Date:Apr 27, 2015

AG/G coins primarily with three culls. Not worth premium.

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

Poor value for price paid. At a minimum, coins should be good/better with no culls. Penny wise on this roll but pound foolish on future orders.


  • Pros
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Bottom Line
  • No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Merchant response: Mike: We apologize that you weren't 100% satisfied with your purchase. We try to inform our customers as much as we can in our product descriptions about what to expect with these coins. Our customer service team will reach out to you via email to see what we can do to make this right. Know that you can always contact us at (800) 375-9006.

Posted By:D.W.

From:Rochester NY

Date:Mar 21, 2015

As advertised

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

I just got a roll of these quarters. As with the roll of Mercury dimes, the roll was a bit short so I disassembled them to ensure I was getting the full 40 quarters. Good on that count. The majority of these quarters are in either About Good or Good condition, and yes they have full dates. The catch is there are no pre-1925 coins--before then, the date was subject to quick wear so coins in Fine condition could be missing a date. They recessed the dates in 1925 so coins in About Good could still have full dates. A few were in nice condition, including one that appeared to be in VF or XF condition. Notably, they are thinner than Washington quarters, accounting for the shorter roll (even the one in VF was thinner). Possibly a shallower design accounts for this. As with the Mercury dimes, there were two surprises. This time, I found two Barber quarters dated 1908. Those quarters were in rather lousy condition. While they are older quarters with a higher collector value, this means they are underweight and having less silver than the Standing Liberty quarters in Good or better (especially the ones in Fine or better). If you are just looking for ounces, I suggest sticking with Washington quarters. Yes, the majority will be in the 1960s, particularly the common 1964. That also means they are more likely to be in XF or AU condition. (They are also cheaper to boot.) However, as I recommend making a hobby out of this project of preparing for hyperinflation, having a few rolls of these quarters helps. Just do not expect most of them to be in AU condition, and do not expect a lot of 1916-24 quarters.


  • Pros
  • Recognized Brand
  • Cons
  • Common (higher mintage)
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:JoggingLiberty

From:FL

Date:Feb 9, 2015

Full date = one or two digits on a few.

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

The condition of the coins being pretty poor is to be expected and I have no issue with that. Several of my coins received were actually missing a "full date" as advertised. Although a majority do have the full date completely visible, I would have expected all of the coins to be this way. I received nothing earlier than 1925, which is fine but I wish that was also advertised. I guess "year and mint mark of our choosing" means nothing before 1925. This was my first purchase from Apmex. I had been looking at buying some other junk silver but I may be more reserved about it now after this purchase and Apmex's awkward live chat session (about the missing dates) I was a part of. I hope this review helps some of you if you're considering these coins. Don't get me wrong, they're are some nice coins in here, but I shouldn't have to write a claim about my purchase because coins were obviously just thrown into a roll with little consideration for what they were advertised as.


  • Pros
  • Attractive Design
  • Easy to Sell
  • Cons
  • Common (higher mintage)
  • Not Full Dates
  • Poor Condition
  • Bottom Line
  • No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Merchant response: We're sorry that you weren't happy with the product you received. We'll double check our product description and make sure it's not misleading in anyway. Our customer service team is reaching out to you in an effort to make you 100% happy. Thanks for your honest feedback.

Posted By:Scooter

From:Worcester Ma.

Date:Nov 20, 2014

Poor condition many without dates

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

Disappointed with the condition. I expected all coins to have full dates. Many coins were almost slick and about 75% had just the last digit visible. Not sure why these coins carry a high price relative to other coins from the same time period that are in better condition.


  • Cons
  • Poor Condition
  • Bottom Line
  • No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Posted By:jeremy

From:michigan

Date:Sep 25, 2014

OK

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

If you are just looking for SLQ's with dates, these are ok. A couple have dates that are barely legible. Most of the coins were good or less. All were from 1925-1930. Only 4 had mintmarks. I guess I had higher expectations. Glad they were on special with free shipping when I bought them


  • Bottom Line
  • No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Merchant response: Jeremy: We hate that you weren't fully satisfied with the products you ordered. Sounds like there was a disconnect between what you thought you were getting and what you actually received. We'll look into our product description to make sure there aren't any unknowingly misleading comments and also check with our product manager for these. Thanks for your feedback. Know that you can always contact us a 800-375-9006 if you ever have any issues or questions.

Posted By:Hal

From:Pensacola, FL

Date:Apr 4, 2014

Standing Liberty Quarters were heavy wea

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

Bought the coins hoping to get an assortment of dates for coin book, but that didn't occur and many of the dates were hard to read if at all. I realize the coins are little older and expected some wear, but I think they were worn more that average usage. Of course I haven't been collecting coins that long.


  • Pros
  • Attractive Design
  • Recognized Brand
  • Cons
  • Coins Very Woren
  • Bottom Line
  • No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Posted By:Imortalized

From:Okinawa JP

Date:Mar 18, 2014

Very Pleased!!

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

I took a risk and I'm very pleased I did. Beautiful US coin. all in better than expected condition. Worth it. shipping is fast. APMEX is the best. No complaints here.


  • Pros
  • Easy to Sell
  • Attractive Design
  • Collectible (lower mintage)
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Recognized Brand
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:edweather

From:Central Square, NY

Date:Feb 5, 2014

As advertised

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

Rolls of these are not that common anymore. Was happy to see they were available. All had dates, but two of them, and APMEX sent me replacements immediately. Date range was narrow, and they are common circulated coins so they are a bit thin.


  • Pros
  • Collectible (lower mintage)
  • Recognized Brand
  • Easy to Sell
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:Pati39

From:Moyock, NC

Date:Jan 6, 2014

Great Coins!

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

Great transaction. Coins arrived on time and were exactly as described


  • Pros
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Attractive Design
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.