Posted By:bke

From:kansas

Date:Mar 22, 2016

Really glad I bought one

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

At the last second I added one of these to my order. I had seen before but wasnt totally sure about getting one. Its a really cool coin. I threw mine into an air tite even. Not a huge fan of the creepy guy on the face, but the back is where the art is at in my opinion. Its also nice to have a BU coin without the queen on it.... I might order some more of these in the future except get the larger coins to have a small collection. I dont think it would be a tough sell.


  • Pros
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Attractive Design
  • Mint Condition
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:Coltbreath

From:Mesa AZ.

Date:Dec 23, 2015

Awesome Restrike!!

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

I love the fact that this coin is larger than my 1/10 ounce fractionals. This coin is a great addition to a european collection! Thanks again Apmex


  • Pros
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Attractive Design
  • Collectible (lower mintage)
  • Easy to Sell
  • Mint Condition
  • Recognized Brand
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:Bijan

From:Eufaula, OK

Date:Nov 25, 2015

Great buy with low premium.

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

I bought one just to check it out. Since the coin exceeded even my expectation, I ordered Ten more, which were shipped today. Thanks APMEX !


  • Pros
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Attractive Design
  • Mint Condition
  • Recognized Brand
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:Ed

From:PA

Date:Aug 7, 2015

"Beautiful coin. Exactly as described. Highly recommend. Great addition.

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

Completely satisfied with this beautiful coin. The one that I received exceeded my expectations. The coin has an incredible shine and impressive detail. Thanks again Apmex.


  • Pros
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Attractive Design
  • Collectible (lower mintage)
  • Easy to Sell
  • Mint Condition
  • Recognized Brand
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:Hyattmart

From:Atlanta, Ga.

Date:Jul 10, 2015

I purchased my first 1 Ducat 1915 Restrike from APMEX and ha

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

I purchased my first 1 Ducat 1915 Restrike from APMEX and have been buying more because of the value compared with other products of the same weight. It has a beautiful shine that is more brilliant than most other gold pieces. - See more at: http://www.apmex.com/product/14772/1915-austria-gold-1-ducat-bu-prooflike/reviews#product-reviews


  • Pros
  • Attractive Design
  • Mint Condition
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Collectible (lower mintage)
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:Hyattmart

From:Atlanta, Ga.

Date:May 24, 2015

Beautiful Restrike. The Best Buy For Gold Right Now!

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

I purchased my first 1 Ducat 1915 Restrike from APMEX and have been buying more because of the value compared with other products of the same weight. It has a beautiful shine that is more brilliant than most other gold pieces.


  • Pros
  • Austrian Mint
  • Best Price For Gold
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Attractive Design
  • Mint Condition
  • Recognized Brand
  • 01107 Oz Of Gold
  • Brilliantly Shining Gold
  • 01107 Agw
  • 20 Mm Diameter
  • Easy to Sell
  • Cons
  • Nothing
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:Ryan

From:NJ

Date:Oct 3, 2014

Bigger gold coin

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

Got this one on sale. It's quite larger than I expected. Looks good to me so it gets 5 stars. Fast shipping.


  • Pros
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Attractive Design
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:safegod

From:Charlotte,TN

Date:Sep 29, 2014

Gold for ALL.

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

Gold coins that are priced for all. GREAT BUY


  • Pros
  • Attractive Design
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Recognized Brand
  • Easy to Sell
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:Brian

From:Michigan

Date:Sep 27, 2014

Recieve a Perfect Example

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

The coin I recieved is perfect, if it wasn't a restrike I might have sent it to be graded. Considering buying non restrike Austrian coins in the future.


  • Pros
  • Attractive Design
  • Mint Condition
  • Cons
  • Hard to Sell
  • Common (higher mintage)
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:Chester

From:Soap Lake, WA

Date:Sep 6, 2014

Proof Like (I Agree)

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

Still a beautiful coin.


  • Pros
  • Recognized Brand
  • Mint Condition
  • Attractive Design
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.