Posted By:Ron

From:Metairie, LA

Date:Jan 10, 2020

Will buy again

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

Ordered 6 ozt of generic silver, and requested rounds or bars. Got six Indian Head rounds, which is just what I ordered and asked for. Will definitely order more.


  • Pros
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Easy to Sell
  • Mint Condition
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:Sadiecakes

From:Clifton, Co

Date:Jan 9, 2020

Will buy again

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

We received 2 one ounce rounds, prospectors awesome condition do not look like second market at all. Should have ordered more ,I am 1ounce away from a full tube of 1ounce rounds


  • Pros
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Attractive Design
  • Easy to Sell
  • Mint Condition
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:Sadiecakes

From:Clifton, Co

Date:Jan 8, 2020

Will buy again

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

We received 2 one ounce rounds, prospectors awesome condition do not look like second market at all. Should have ordered more ,I am 1ounce away from a full tube of 1ounce rounds


  • Pros
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Attractive Design
  • Easy to Sell
  • Mint Condition
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:zt

From:chicago, il

Date:Dec 11, 2019

For the metal

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

I try this purchase for the value. Got 1 oz coins, 2 designs. Designs that I would not buy. little tarnish. .999 silver


  • Pros
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Cons
  • Unattractive Design
  • Common (higher mintage)
  • Hard to Sell
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:Billivs

From:Canton, MI

Date:Sep 18, 2019

Fun, and pleasant surprise!

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

I ordered 6 ounces to fill out an order. I was very pleasantly surprised to receive: 2x 1/2 oz silver building block bars (2x4), a 2 oz silver bullet - .308 caliber, and a 3 oz silver round - three silver mundineros. I have had a lot of fun fitting them into my collection. Thanks, APMEX!


  • Pros
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Attractive Design
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:Matt

From:KS - Kansas

Date:May 30, 2019

Not surprised

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

Curiosity got the best of me and I ordered 20oz. 4 random 1oz coins, 16 really random .5oz coins and one half POUND coin. it was fun to see what I got but I probably won't do it again. I would still recommend it, but don't expect that you will get a rare high value coin. Overall I am not dis-satisfied.


  • Pros
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Cons
  • Common (higher mintage)
  • Hard to Sell
  • Poor Condition
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:JamChe

From:Seattle, WA

Date:Apr 6, 2019

Unexpected and Extremely Happy

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

Ordered 2 coins out of curiosity and was surprised.... 1 large coin arrived with extremely high relief and considerable detail on both sides of a bow -tied bearded man on the obverse and his laboratory and animals on the reverse. I was confused and kinda disappointed. I Googled the coin. Turns out the old fella is Robert Koch, a Nobel Prize winner for biology for figuring out Tuberculosis and other extraordinary contributions to human civilization. I weighed the coin; 2+ ounces! Okay, now i am pleasantly surprised and adore this gorgeous coin and gaze upon it regularly. Thought i was just buying for weight - got more than expected in both weight, beauty, and collectability.


  • Pros
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Attractive Design
  • Collectible (lower mintage)
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:Sean

From:Bentonville, AR

Date:Jan 31, 2019

Good price, good quality, 5oz but no variety

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

I ordered 5oz and got 5 of the Merry Christmas ones. At least one other kind would have been good but still a solid deal.


  • Pros
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Cons
  • Unattractive Design
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:tech71

From:Eugene,OR

Date:Jan 14, 2019

Boring

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

Really was hoping for a little variety but I received 10 2018 Merry Christmas coins with a really ugly Rudolph the red Nosed Reindeer. Coins all look new. Luck of the draw based on whats available I guess. I will try my luck again


  • Pros
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:Corey

From:Michigan

Date:Jan 12, 2019

Pleasantly surprised

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

I think the trick for this is don't order a lot. I see people ordering 30,50 or 100 oz and getting just generic large bars and whatnot. I ordered 10 oz and got 2 older 1 oz art rounds, a 2 oz Scottsdale Lion Stacker, a 1/10 oz Indian incuse and a "6" oz Stormtrooper head which is pretty cool but only weighs 5.75 oz. All in all I got 10oz of silver. I will keep the 2 oz Scottsdale and the Stormtrooper for my stack and either sell, or melt the remaining. Will definitely buy again. It's fun to see what you get!


  • Pros
  • Attractive Design
  • Collectible (lower mintage)
  • Recognized Brand
  • Cons
  • Hard to Sell
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.