Posted By:Ram

From:Edison NJ

Date:Jan 1, 2017

Excellent design

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

Design is flawless and great artwork. Planning to pass it down to my grandkids????????


  • Pros
  • Attractive Design
  • Recognized Brand
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:ROCKY MONTANA

From:SOME WHERE IN THE STATES..

Date:Dec 13, 2016

THE AMERICAN EAGLE.

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

ONCE..AGAIN. ONE OF THE PUREST IN FINE GOLD. GOOD FOR COLLECTIONIST...FOR FUTURE INVESTMENT. AND MOST IMPORTANT..OF ALL. IS BACKED BY THE U.S. GOVERNMENT..


  • Pros
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Attractive Design
  • Collectible (lower mintage)
  • Easy to Sell
  • Mint Condition
  • Recognized Brand
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:Bob F

From:Southern California

Date:Dec 10, 2016

The Gold Standard!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

I've dealt with APMEX for about 5 years now. I've bought many Mexican gold 50 pesos, pre-1933 U.S. gold coinage, U.S. Silver Eagles, and even supplies. This result is always the same, quality merchandise at a great price, delivered in a timely fashion.


  • Pros
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Attractive Design
  • Easy to Sell
  • Mint Condition
  • Recognized Brand
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:Jumpa

From:Cape Cod

Date:Dec 5, 2016

Exceptional Service As Usual

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

Beautiful coin and it's gold..... GOLD!!!


  • Pros
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Attractive Design
  • Collectible (lower mintage)
  • Mint Condition
  • Recognized Brand
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:M&P

From:FLORIDA

Date:Dec 4, 2016

TRUSTED COIN & PRECIOUS METAIL DEALER

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

I HAVE FOUND THEIR SERVICE- PRODUCTS- & PRICES ARE SIMPLY THE BEST!


  • Pros
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Attractive Design
  • Collectible (lower mintage)
  • Easy to Sell
  • Mint Condition
  • Recognized Brand
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:D

From:IL

Date:Jun 28, 2016

Easy way to invest in gold

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

An easy way to invest in Gold with a fairly low 2-3% spread. Should be able to sell to most dealers for $10+ over spot.


  • Pros
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Attractive Design
  • Easy to Sell
  • Recognized Brand
  • Cons
  • Common (higher mintage)
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:Alan

From:Dallas, TX

Date:May 27, 2016

First purcahse RU Eagle- now addicted!!

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

Newby here so I opted for the RU 1oz. Eagle. Absolutely beautiful, shiny and untouched, all wrapped in amazing customer service! As a new buyer, looking to diversify sending a wire to some location in Oklahoma (not that there is ANYTHING wrong with Oklahoma ;) for this amount of $$$$ without knowing, seeing or touching what you are buying is a bit of a knee-shaky venture. The communication every step of the way and prompt delivery, great quality with immaculate packaging certainly put me at ease and very willing do this again- and I will. I received a 1999 and don't know if this is good or bad as I am no numismatist, but may become one soon. Thank you! PS- Great educational content and videos for beginners on your site! Q- How do I find out about High vs. Low mintage?


  • Pros
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Mint Condition
  • Recognized Brand
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:NorCal Patrick

From:Bay Area

Date:May 17, 2016

Excellent

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

Once again, a pleasure to do business with. Thanks


  • Pros
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Attractive Design
  • Easy to Sell
  • Mint Condition
  • Recognized Brand
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:Doggorunning

From:Suffolk va

Date:Dec 23, 2015

Nice coins

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

These are great coins to have, made in USA recognized by everybody. They are pretty quoins but they are not as shiny or beautifully done as the Buffalo 1 ounce pure gold coins. With this in mind for something to look at for its beauty these coins are not the choice. But they are known by everybody so it will be very easy to sell these or use them in an emergency


  • Pros
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Mint Condition
  • Recognized Brand
  • Cons
  • Unattractive Design
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:Roguewerks

From:Spring Hill, FL

Date:Dec 8, 2015

Beautiful Coins!

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

Apmex pulls through again with great service and a quality product. Best value that surpasses their competitors.


  • Pros
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Attractive Design
  • Easy to Sell
  • Mint Condition
  • Recognized Brand
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.