Posted By:ACKART

From:Madison Wisconsin

Date:Jul 6, 2019

NO complaints here!

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

I'm Happy with my Roll of Walking Liberty's. Average as described, a few 30's mostly 40,s expectations Met....Had A REALLY NICE SURPRISE, The Roll Had one Tarnished(expected) From1920!! ALL the lines, both sides decent, 1920 Date VERY clear for 100 yrs old. Nobody does it better than APMEX! Ackart


  • Pros
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Collectible (lower mintage)
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:G$$

From:MD

Date:Jun 26, 2019

APMEX is the BEST

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

This is more a 5 star review for APMEX than the product but the half dollars are a classic. I love the history behind the old coins and wondering who could have used it previously. But honestly, APMEX is the best company to deal with. Don't go anywhere else!


  • Pros
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Recognized Brand
  • Cons
  • Common (higher mintage)
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:UncleMitcho

From:South Florida

Date:Jun 21, 2019

Walking Liberty Halves

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

I bought these on sale a few weeks. The entire roll was from the 40's except one 1917 in quite poor condition. Only 3 mint marks in the roll. The ones with mint marks were in poorer condition than the Philadelphia's. Usually the mix is better, and condition is better. Good for the silver bug, terrible to the numismatic. Great Price, just got a bad roll of coins.


  • Pros
  • Easy to Sell
  • Cons
  • Common (higher mintage)
  • Poor Condition
  • Bottom Line
  • No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Posted By:Jonathan

From:Miami, FL

Date:Jun 20, 2019

Will buy more

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

Always good to have some 90% silver for a good price


  • Pros
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Easy to Sell
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:Life Time Collector

From:South Florida

Date:Jun 8, 2019

Good Value , Excellent Customer Service !!

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

The coins for the most part were in average circulation condition.But a few from the last batch I bought were below average.Customer service was excellent as always.They resolved the problem quickly.This is the reason I will continue to buy from Apmex and you should too !


  • Pros
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Attractive Design
  • Easy to Sell
  • Cons
  • Common (higher mintage)
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:Mark

From:Ambler, PA

Date:Jun 8, 2019

Best buy!

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

Too easy to purchase. Amazing value.


  • Pros
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Attractive Design
  • Collectible (lower mintage)
  • Easy to Sell
  • Mint Condition
  • Recognized Brand
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:M

From:Texas

Date:Feb 6, 2019

Good buy

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

All of them were 1941-1945 but I bought them for the weight so I guess its all good


  • Pros
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Attractive Design
  • Easy to Sell
  • Cons
  • Common (higher mintage)
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:Rich I.

From:California

Date:Dec 31, 2018

Very Pleased

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

Just received my third Walking Lib roll, after buying many Franklins. Very pleased, as always, not a slick in the roll. Mostly 1940s but thats what I expected. Apmex is definitely the best for constitutional silver rolls, in my book.


  • Pros
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Easy to Sell
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:Silver Nitrate

From:Hawaii

Date:Dec 28, 2018

Puts the "Junk" in Junk Silver

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

Bought 2 rolls to fill my album. 3 coins were ok, but 1 of those looks cleaned. The other 37 walkers look like the rejects that no one bought from the junk silver bin - slicks with no date, scratches, metal detecting finds, and cut-by-shears. Everything I received was dated in the 40's. Good luck.


  • Pros
  • Recognized Brand
  • Cons
  • Common (higher mintage)
  • Poor Condition
  • Bottom Line
  • No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Posted By:James

From:AZ

Date:Nov 12, 2018

Oldies

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

Stacking like a champ.


  • Pros
  • Attractive Design
  • Recognized Brand
  • Cons
  • Common (higher mintage)
  • Hard to Sell
  • Generic Brand
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.