Posted By:Clawdog64

From:Tampa, FL

Date:Apr 19, 2017

Blemished Coins!

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

4 of the 6 coins I bought were blemished! First time I have been disappointed....


  • Pros
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Cons
  • Poor Condition
  • Bottom Line
  • No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Merchant response: We are sorry to hear that not all the coins received quite met expectations. Our Returns Dept will contact you shortly.

Posted By:Grace

From:LA, CA

Date:Apr 13, 2017

I ??Apmex!!! Very nice coins!

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

Great value! I love shiny coins??


  • Pros
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Attractive Design
  • Mint Condition
  • Recognized Brand
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:HZ

From:Houston TX

Date:Apr 7, 2017

A beautiful item...met my e[ectations

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

Right Price + Need to increase Ag holding = My decision to BUY


  • Pros
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Easy to Sell
  • Mint Condition
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:hcobb

From:Alabama

Date:Feb 13, 2017

Great Coin Design

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

IMHO this is one of the best coin designs on the sovereign bullion market today!!! Where most countries choose to honor their past/current leaders or re-vamp one of their historic coin designs (i.e. US eagles, maple leafs, krugerrands, etc.), Austria has chosen to honor their rich history of classical music. Kudos to them for thinking outside the box. Although I love US Eagles and Canadian Maple Leafs, there's just something neat about this coins design.


  • Pros
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Attractive Design
  • Easy to Sell
  • Mint Condition
  • Recognized Brand
  • Cons
  • Common (higher mintage)
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:N/A

From:Compton, CA.

Date:Feb 2, 2017

First Austria Coin

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

N/A (Just beginning to collect)


  • Pros
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Attractive Design
  • Mint Condition
  • Cons
  • Common (higher mintage)
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:AMAC

From:Chattanooga, TN

Date:Jan 30, 2017

I really like the low cost of random year coins

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

On at least forty percent of my "random" years I have gotten older to much older coins which have a higher value. APMEX is very good about offering a wide variety of "randoms" and I would suggest you investigate them!


  • Pros
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Attractive Design
  • Collectible (lower mintage)
  • Easy to Sell
  • Mint Condition
  • Recognized Brand
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:Fred EB

From:Bay Area, California

Date:Jan 24, 2017

Great coin, fun randomness!

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

I'm very pleased with my first random coin from APMEX. The year was 2013 and the condition was exactly what I was hoping for! Shipped quickly too.


  • Pros
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Attractive Design
  • Collectible (lower mintage)
  • Easy to Sell
  • Mint Condition
  • Recognized Brand
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:Peloplatino

From:GA

Date:Jan 21, 2017

Fine Gift For A Musician

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

With the right size bezel (37mm x 3.20mm), this makes a great gift necklace for a musician.


  • Pros
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Attractive Design
  • Easy to Sell
  • Mint Condition
  • Recognized Brand
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:SilverPilot

From:Long Island NY

Date:Jan 11, 2017

Love Silber

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

First philharmonic absolutely love it. My order came one day early and was very pleased. Second APMEX transaction, will not be the last.


  • Pros
  • Attractive Design
  • Mint Condition
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:Jimmy

From:Boston

Date:Dec 29, 2016

I am a repeat customer

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

Quick delivery & an easy to understand website.


  • Pros
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Attractive Design
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.