Posted By:System_Message

From:Wash. DC

Date:Nov 6, 2017

Avoid for the price

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

Got this to see how it compared to the APMEX 1 oz bars. It is lower quality in my opinion. The mold lines are not crisp and shifted, so they are blurry. It came tarnished on one corner and scuffed in the vinyl cover. Stick with the APMEX bars


  • Cons
  • Unattractive Design
  • Generic Brand
  • Bottom Line
  • No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Posted By:Rich

From:STL

Date:Oct 12, 2017

Nice American Flag One Ounce Bars

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

I purchased 8 of these nice patriotic bars. Some will be given out as gifts. All came in protective plastic. Would recommend and will probably buy more sometime in the future.


  • Pros
  • Attractive Design
  • Easy to Sell
  • Mint Condition
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:Hyatt62

From:Atlanta, Ga. USA

Date:Jun 12, 2017

American Flag Design

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

I ordered 20 because of the value. I since have purchased another 80 bars. Bars are protected by poly heat wrap that is common for most pressed silver bars. US Flag on front and .999 silver stamped on back near the edge. The back of the bar could also be engraved if the owner had it for a gift or special occasion. I do not care for the dull satin finish of the coin. The Flag does not "POP OUT" as it tends to blends in with the satin finish. With that said, the hold value as good or better than other generic silver bars. I would recommend!


  • Pros
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Attractive Design
  • Easy to Sell
  • Cons
  • Common (higher mintage)
  • Generic Brand
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:Wild Rice

From:Fort Worth Tx

Date:Jun 5, 2017

A good buy with low premium

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

A great looking bar


  • Pros
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Attractive Design
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:Joseph

From:Adrian, GA

Date:May 11, 2017

Great buy!

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

Great buy to add or start a collection! I ordered 5 and they came in plastic sheets. -Great for collection -Nice for patriots -Neat way to enhance your portfolio


  • Pros
  • Attractive Design
  • Mint Condition
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:Bubba

From:Tennessee

Date:May 6, 2017

In Loving Memory.

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

I lost my Father on the 28th of April, 2017. He was a Retired veteran of 27 years service in the U.S. Army. After retirement, He served Our Country for another 17 years as a National Park Service Ranger at a Civil War Memorial in Tennessee. He was laid to rest this week in a Veterans Cemetery with full Military Honors. I ordered this Flag Bar in Memory of my Hero. I'll think of him every time I inspect my silver stack. Thank You AMPEX for offering this item.


  • Pros
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Attractive Design
  • Collectible (lower mintage)
  • Easy to Sell
  • Mint Condition
  • Recognized Brand
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:Ryan

From:Honey Brook, PA

Date:Mar 27, 2017

Bar Damaged

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

I love this design, and the bar came well packaged. However, it looks like someone dropped it in the parking lot and kicked it around before packaging it. I would understand this if I received this as a secondary market bar, but I didn't. Everything else I have purchased from APMEX has been spot on and high quality, not sure what happened here.


  • Pros
  • Attractive Design
  • Easy to Sell
  • Cons
  • Poor Condition
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:arco

From:ma

Date:Nov 8, 2016

This bar did'nt meet my expectations

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

i like the idea and the flag looks nice but the edges around bar are VERY rough cut, not smooth at all and very sharp. bar looks damaged not impressed with quality of bar


  • Pros
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Attractive Design
  • Cons
  • Poor Condition
  • Bottom Line
  • No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Posted By:Lonnie D.

From:Spring, TX

Date:Jul 27, 2016

Beautiful Bars!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

I added a couple of these to my order for "fun" & they are AWESOME!!! Beautiful design (American Flag), even my wife was impressed! Bars come in sealed plastic, not flips & they do have space on back for engraving, but you have to cut wrapper to get it out. I want more!


  • Pros
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Attractive Design
  • Easy to Sell
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:First time Buyer

From:Alabama

Date:Apr 23, 2016

Great Buy.

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

For a first time buyer these are very appealing. They came in a nice protective sleeve and have a nice shine. I have received a lot of comments from friends about the design.


  • Pros
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Attractive Design
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.