Posted By:Cdn in Dallas

From:Dallas

Date:Sep 29, 2016

Better description would be "Coins our Choice"

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

If you expect to receive a variety of coins in your order, you may be disappointed. I've ordered these on four occasions. First two times all Wood Bison. Third time all Grizzlies. Last time I got all (2) Antelope. I am good with that. Beautiful coins and love APMEX service


  • Pros
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Attractive Design
  • Recognized Brand
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:Angie

From:Rural America

Date:Sep 23, 2016

Great! All nice coins

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

Great price for the random coins I received. I'm very happy with the selection. I'd like to order more when available ...hoping to get a bear.


  • Pros
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Attractive Design
  • Collectible (lower mintage)
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:Silbergeld

From:Denver

Date:Aug 16, 2016

Pleasant surprise

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

I bought 25 random year coins on sale and expected to get Wood Bisons, as they command the lowest premiums. I was happy to receive (25) 2011 Canada 1 oz Silver Wildlife Series Grizzlies, which have one the highest premiums for the series. I've bought about 80k here from 2015-2016, and this pleasant surprise will increase my propensity to chose APMEX in the future!


  • Pros
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Attractive Design
  • Collectible (lower mintage)
  • Easy to Sell
  • Recognized Brand
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:Pirate 1994

From:Corapeake, NC

Date:Apr 14, 2016

Beautiful BU Coins

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

Purchased two coins to continue my set of the Canadian Wildlife series. I got two of the Wood Bison coins in beautiful BU condition.


  • Pros
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Attractive Design
  • Collectible (lower mintage)
  • Easy to Sell
  • Mint Condition
  • Recognized Brand
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:Mysilver

From:Texas

Date:Mar 30, 2016

Not Happy

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

Bought 42 coins. All were bison.


  • Pros
  • Recognized Brand
  • Cons
  • Unattractive Design
  • Bottom Line
  • No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Merchant response: Our Product listings that state either "Random" or "Mint Varies" truly do mean random. We ship from what is available in that product at the time, which could be many different years or designs, or all the same. If specific years, designs, or mints are desired, it is best to purchase from the listings stating that specific item. If you are unhappy, you are welcome to contact our Returns Department for assistance.

Posted By:Silver Fanatic

From:Paradise, CA

Date:Feb 2, 2016

Ordered 10, got the Bisons...

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

I ordered the "random" Wildlife series of RCM coins....got all Bison's, but it really didn't matter to me. They were all in perfect, mint condition, in individual flaps. Though a variety would have been nice, these coins were absolutely flawless. I saw the same coins on a "different" website for much higher prices, so I think I did well. No complaints. Received three business days after ordering, well packaged.


  • Pros
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Attractive Design
  • Easy to Sell
  • Mint Condition
  • Recognized Brand
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:bob

From:cape cod ma.

Date:Jan 30, 2016

very disappointed

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

when i saw the listing all the coins in the series were present, if I had known I would get all 11 of the same. I never would have ordered the coins. they claim I am platinum member I have always ordered at least twice a month often more, I think I will start looking for another dealer Apmex has seen the last of me


  • Cons
  • Unattractive Design
  • Common (higher mintage)
  • Hard to Sell
  • Poor Condition
  • Bottom Line
  • No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Merchant response: Random is truly random, which means they could all be the same as well. Please don't take what you've received personally as it may be all we had available to ship at the time. We apologize for any misunderstanding about how we are defining random. You are welcome to return them if you do not wish to keep them.

Posted By:Victor

From:Florida

Date:Jan 16, 2016

1 oz random year wildlife series

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

This is the second time that I have purchased coins of what was supposed to be random years. The first time the order was 4 a/e coins random years, out of 4 coins 2 were different years. Now I purchase 6 coins of the wildlife series, and out of the six not one coin was different, all are bison, what are the chances of this randomly happening. Very disappointing.


  • Cons
  • Poor Condition
  • Bottom Line
  • No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Merchant response: We're sorry you were not satisfied with the coin you received. You are welcome to return it per our guarantee. Please contact us if you wish to return or exchange the item.

Posted By:Dan46112

From:Brownsburg, IN

Date:Dec 1, 2015

Random Year? Not So Sure

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

I bought this product to begin my RCM Wildlife Series collection. I had none of the Series, so I thought this would be a great way to great two or three of the coins. I bought 5 coins through this random year lot, and all 5 coins were the same. I received 5 of the 2013 Wood Bison coins. What are the odds, on random draws, that I would receive the same coin 5 times?


  • Pros
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Mint Condition
  • Recognized Brand
  • Bottom Line
  • No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Posted By:Fritz R

From:NE Kansas

Date:Dec 1, 2015

Awesome Price

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

I ended up getting a solid roll of Bison at a great price. All of the coins were fresh and sharp, definitely an original roll with no defects or issues. Highly recommend you give these a shot if you want high quality collectible silver bullion.


  • Pros
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Attractive Design
  • Collectible (lower mintage)
  • Easy to Sell
  • Mint Condition
  • Recognized Brand
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.