Posted By:LEH

From:Palestine, TX

Date:Jun 4, 2014

Gorgeous 24K 1 ounce Gold bar!

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

This is the 1st Gold bar I have purchased from APMEX - and to say that I am not Exceptionally Satisfied would be a gross understatement! The packaging with assay card is in brand new & Outstanding condition - and the RCM bar of .9999 Gold is absolutely Gorgeous! I highly recommend this product to everyone, as I personally plan on acquiring as many as I can!


  • Pros
  • Mint Condition
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Attractive Design
  • Recognized Brand
  • Easy to Sell
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:Charles

From:Orlando

Date:May 30, 2014

Nice and Brilliant

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

What a great bar. The Assay kind of kills the joy of touch but I take great comfort in knowing that the bar is certified 9999.


  • Pros
  • Recognized Brand
  • Easy to Sell
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Attractive Design
  • Mint Condition
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:DrArdis

From:Charlotte NC

Date:May 27, 2014

Foundation for this small investor

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

No one who knows anything about gold will dispute the integrity of the Royal Canadian Mint. These one ounce bars are the foundation for my investment. I plan to buy as much as possible believing that holding it for the next ten years will be very rewarding.


  • Pros
  • Collectible (lower mintage)
  • Recognized Brand
  • Easy to Sell
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Mint Condition
  • Attractive Design
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:DrArdis

From:Charlotte NC

Date:May 25, 2014

Investment building blocks

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

I have great confidence in these bars as the basis for investment. I have an initial goal and long term goal regarding gold holdings. These bars will form the base for this. APMEX makes it possible for the small investor to accumulate gold and silver. Patience will pay off. It will be exciting to see what happens to gold prices in the next 10 years!


  • Pros
  • Recognized Brand
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Attractive Design
  • Easy to Sell
  • Mint Condition
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:Kevin

From:Midwest, USA

Date:May 16, 2014

Superlative Bar

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

I love as well as trust Canadian bullion and this bar is a superlative reason why! Elegant workmanship and luster, serialized, these bars come in TEP assay certifying packaging. This is THE bar for me. When making payment by way of wire xfer or check the low price over spot makes this bar one of the better bargains available. Since the bars come in strong tamper evident packaging any attempted intrusion would be very quickly noticeable. The s/n of the bar does not appear in the assay information which is part of the packaging so this comment is simply fyi and certainly not a criticism. I will continue purchasing this particular bar as time moves on and will highly recommend it to friends.


  • Pros
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Collectible (lower mintage)
  • Easy to Sell
  • Attractive Design
  • Mint Condition
  • Recognized Brand
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:BuckShot

From:LI, NY

Date:May 5, 2014

Awesome!

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

I have come to love most things from the RCM, and this is no exception. This was my first pruchase of a 1oz gold bar, and it is just awesome. Would definietly recommend this to anyone.


  • Pros
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Attractive Design
  • Recognized Brand
  • Mint Condition
  • Easy to Sell
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:EDC

From:Indian Wells, Ca

Date:Mar 18, 2014

Apmex delivers

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

Wanted to start my gold collection Great Delivery Time


  • Pros
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Mint Condition
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:Rick

From:N. Canton, OH

Date:Feb 6, 2014

IMPECCABLE QUALITY = ROYAL CANADIAN MINT

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

This is my second purchase from APMEX for product minted by the Royal Canadian Mint (the first purchase was the 2014 Silver Maple Leaf 25-Coin MintDirect Tube). There are absolutely NO disappointments here! This 1 ounce Gold Bar is understately beautiful. The bar appears to have just been minted and sealed. The assay card is sealed extremely securely and looks outstanding. I highly recommend this product to all Gold purchasers. Despite the horrendous weather this week, my order arrived in TWO days! Thank you, APMEX!


  • Pros
  • Easy to Sell
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Recognized Brand
  • Attractive Design
  • Mint Condition
  • Collectible (lower mintage)
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:Dino

From:Ireland

Date:Nov 25, 2013

Congrat to the designer... Wow!!

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

I am very happy to own such a Bar. Love the design and the quality of the Bar!!!


  • Pros
  • Attractive Design
  • Mint Condition
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:Adam the collector

From:Menifee, CA

Date:Nov 9, 2013

Beautiful Canadian gold bars!

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

These bars are absolutely GORGEOUS. I bought two of them as my first major gold purchase to diversify my collection; prior to these bars I'd only had silver in my collection. These were shipped quickly from APMEX and came in their typical box with lots of padding to keep them safe on their ride to my house. The bars are sealed in hard plastic and have Assay cards, which is nice for the added security and for selling them in the future (should you decide to sell yours…I know I won't be selling mine!). While I can't always buy 1oz gold bars, I will be buying more Royal Canadian Mint gold in the future because of the quality of these bars.


  • Pros
  • Attractive Design
  • Mint Condition
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Recognized Brand
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.