Posted By:SED

From:MN

Date:May 7, 2015

Beautiful

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

I bought silver eagles to give to my sons when they turn 18 in 16-17 years. I am new to coins but after doing research decided to buy my first two silver eagles from 13 and 14. They arrived in perfect condition and I could not be happier with them. If I buy, I will continue to buy from this seller.


  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:Honey Badger

From:Wisconsin

Date:Apr 21, 2015

Exceptional!

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

Something about these coins just tugs at your heart. My son has one on a key chain and only one person out of hundreds recognized it as a silver dollar. You are purchasing something special. You are purchasing something of unique value.


  • Pros
  • Attractive Design
  • Recognized Brand
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Mint Condition
  • Easy to Sell
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:Mitch

From:Texas

Date:Mar 27, 2015

Great Gift

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

Valentine, Christmas, Birthday, Anniversary, a gift that will always have value. APMEX sells a necklace that securely holds this coin. Gold coin for a major gift. Silver coin for a minor gift. New uncirculated coin in APMEX's necklace looks great, and impressive.


  • Pros
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Mint Condition
  • Attractive Design
  • Gift With Value
  • Easy to Sell
  • Recognized Brand
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:TRoy

From:Honolulu, Hawaii

Date:Mar 5, 2015

Wonderful Excelent from well known mint

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

Wonderful customer service. APMEX customer service is nice I want to return and spend more. They kept me informed at all levels and more importantly no surprises. They get an A+.


  • Pros
  • Easy to Sell
  • Attractive Design
  • Recognized Brand
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:rich

From:Waterford Michigan

Date:Feb 12, 2015

all as promised

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

as a investment


  • Pros
  • Recognized Brand
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:Yosselle

From:Chicago, IL

Date:Jan 18, 2015

These are the ones

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

People say the Gold Double Eagle is the most beautiful coin of all time. I think these are. Now gimme some proofs!


  • Pros
  • Recognized Brand
  • Attractive Design
  • Easy to Sell
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:elias's

From:Queens, NY

Date:Dec 17, 2014

"Great coin from a well known mint"

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

I would collect more of this precious coins not only it's a very attractive design it is also from a very well recogized manufacture. Apmex will always buy from you fast shipping and great customer service!


  • Pros
  • Attractive Design
  • Recognized Brand
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:Dave E.

From:Lake Stevens, Washington

Date:Dec 8, 2014

very happy with my purchase

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

Exactly as ordered. They even came with a booklet "The Precious Metals Guide". The box they come in for shipping the most secure box I've ever tried to open (you have to destroy the cardboard shipping box to open it). No chance of the box opening while in shipping. I will definitely be doing more business with APMEX. They sell at a bit of a higher price than some of the other companies which initially I didn't like but once I received my order and saw the attention to detail and shipping, I'm sold. Dave E. Lake Stevens, Washington.


  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:ecarothe

From:Ann Arbor, MI

Date:Dec 7, 2014

Overall good coin

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

I have purchased roll of 20 coins 6 times from APMEX. Five of the 6 times my experience was perfect in terms of the coin condition. 1 time all of the coins had wear on all of the coins on 1 side. It only happened 1 time. Other times the coins were in very good BU condition as advertised.


  • Pros
  • Attractive Design
  • Recognized Brand
  • Cons
  • Poor Condition
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:Mattness

From:CA

Date:Dec 6, 2014

OK

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

After hearing people talk so highly about this coin and it's history I decided to pick one up. I have to say that the stamping is very clear and the coin does have some weight to it. All of that is good but I just can't get over the matte finish. Yuck. It's appearence is so dull and boring. I do appreciate the history but I'm going to stick to more attractive coins such as the Phil Harmonics.


  • Pros
  • Recognized Brand
  • Mint Condition
  • Bottom Line
  • No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Merchant response: We're sorry you weren't happy with the coin. Precious Metals are often viewed like art. It's all a matter of perspective. Know that if you ever decide to sell the coin, you can always contact APMEX. Thanks for your review!