Posted By:Good coin, but not a good container

From:Alexandria, VA

Date:Sep 13, 2016

Excellent coin, but bag to coin it?

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

the coin is a fine 5oz coin. However delivering the coin in a plastic bag was not my idea of a good delivery. You could of least put it in a 5 oz plastic coin flip?


  • Pros
  • Attractive Design
  • Collectible (lower mintage)
  • Easy to Sell
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:Cdn Duke

From:Edmonton, AB.

Date:Jul 11, 2016

Familiar design, but in 5 oz format it just stands out

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

A very desirable 5 oz silver coin, it has a familiar design which is struck very well on this coin. makes for a great investment and/or collecting.


  • Pros
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Attractive Design
  • Collectible (lower mintage)
  • Easy to Sell
  • Mint Condition
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:Mojo

From:Ventura, Ca.

Date:Jul 8, 2016

Silver walking Liberty

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

Big, bright shiny, had to display this one.


  • Pros
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Attractive Design
  • Mint Condition
  • Recognized Brand
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:Rs

From:Id

Date:Jul 6, 2016

Very ,nice piece.

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

I really like to order from apmex there's never a problem and all ways beautiful pieces a,d low prices.Thanks Apmex.


  • Pros
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Attractive Design
  • Mint Condition
  • Recognized Brand
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:Jethro

From:Beverly Hills

Date:May 20, 2016

Impressive BU

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

Nice details. Antiqued and polished one of these.. wow!


  • Pros
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Attractive Design
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:JACK

From:GAUTIER, MS.

Date:May 19, 2016

5 oz Silver Round - Walking Liberty

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

GREAT VALUE. NICE ADDITION TO MY COLLECTION.


  • Pros
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Attractive Design
  • Collectible (lower mintage)
  • Easy to Sell
  • Mint Condition
  • Recognized Brand
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:Robert

From:Idaho

Date:May 18, 2016

5 oz silver

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

I love this piece it is very nice.I will be buying more of these.Thank you Apmex


  • Pros
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Attractive Design
  • Collectible (lower mintage)
  • Easy to Sell
  • Mint Condition
  • Recognized Brand
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:Silverman

From:Dallas, TX

Date:Jan 26, 2016

Shipped in Damaged Condition

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

I bought a 5 oz Liberty (Golden State Mint) and although properly packed in a padded envelope and box (with other items ordered), the capsule had multiple cracks and other evidence of being dropped before shipping. So, the capsule is useless and the coin itself seemed a bit dirty. Obviously, the person filling the order dropped the item, breaking the capsule apart and letting the coin roll around on the floor. Sadly this person must have decided I didn't deserve better and figured he or she would just pack and ship in this condition. I am a Platinum Member too!


  • Cons
  • Poor Condition
  • Bottom Line
  • No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Merchant response: We see you've been in touch with us to rectify the situation. We sincerely apologize what you received gave you the impression you were not a valued customer.

Posted By:recommend highlights for all investor

From:Philadelphia

Date:Nov 10, 2015

Excellent design

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

I love design walking liberty so nice and excellent ....I would buy more but why always out of stock?


  • Pros
  • Attractive Design
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:Richard

From:San Francisco Bay Area

Date:May 28, 2015

The walking liberty silver round

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

I purchased this product to examine the design close up in order to compare it to the 4 Oz round with the same design, it's very good only larger. However this 5 Oz round needs a plastic case, the quality of the round demands it.


  • Pros
  • Attractive Design
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Collectible (lower mintage)
  • Mint Condition
  • Easy to Sell
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.