Posted By:JackH

From:WI

Date:Nov 7, 2016

Excellent Service Form Apmex - As Always

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

The Congo Silverback Gorilla is A++ Ampex Is the king of the hill -


  • Pros
  • Attractive Design
  • Mint Condition
  • Recognized Brand
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:Robert

From:San Dimas, CA

Date:Nov 2, 2016

Great Buy

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

Received 5 of these very nice coins. Each was enclosed in a capsule and the 5 capsules were sealed in plastic on a cardboard strip with the Scottsdale Mint Logo. All 5 coins were in beautiful shape. I am very pleased with my purchase from APMEX, as usual.


  • Pros
  • Attractive Design
  • Collectible (lower mintage)
  • Mint Condition
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:Cave Man

From:Clinton Iowa

Date:Oct 20, 2016

Going Ape

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

This is the first coin of the new Congo Gorilla series. It is a very nice coin, and the series with low mintage, could become as collectible as the Elephants, or the Kolas. Get yours soon, or they will be gone


  • Pros
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Attractive Design
  • Collectible (lower mintage)
  • Mint Condition
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:James

From:Celina TN

Date:Sep 8, 2016

Love these coins

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

They are cool and look great in my hand


  • Pros
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Attractive Design
  • Collectible (lower mintage)
  • Mint Condition
  • Recognized Brand
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:CoinCollector

From:Grand Rapids, Michigan

Date:Jul 28, 2016

Favorite Modern Silver Bullion Coin

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

This product is the first of it's series. Beautiful art has been done in the creation of this coin where quality animal coins premiums are constantly going up over time. It's limited to only 50,000 coins, that's only 10,000 sheets of 5 coins. I can't wait to see the amount of people that wish they had gotten in on this coin down the road.


  • Pros
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Attractive Design
  • Collectible (lower mintage)
  • Easy to Sell
  • Mint Condition
  • Recognized Brand
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:Zed

From:Ohio

Date:Jul 28, 2016

Wife loved it!

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

Great coin. Got it for my wider for her birthday. She loves the movie King Kong so when I seen this I knew I had to get it. The detail is excellent and it's just a cool one to have. This was my first purchase and I will be back again. I'm already thinking about Christmas...


  • Pros
  • Attractive Design
  • Mint Condition
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:Fathersjoy

From:Seattle, WA

Date:Apr 28, 2016

Great Buy

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

Pristine quality!


  • Pros
  • Attractive Design
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:Aaron

From:Colorado

Date:Apr 25, 2016

Stunning!

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

This is a favorite! I purchased this coin simply because it looked awesome and was a coin from around the world. The coin arrived in a capsule and sealed on the cardboard backing, as pictured in the item images. I removed the cardboard to see both sides. The Silverback Gorilla on the obverse looks awesome. I love the detailed crest on the reverse. Because the coin was different, it caught my eye right away. Both sides of the coin are in perfect condition, have zero marks, and proof-like as described. I plan to get other Congo coins because of this one! If you are not sure what to get - buy this coin and you will be happy! APMEX delivered fast and secure, as normal. Buy this coin with confidence.


  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:juanzo

From:Leominster, MA

Date:Mar 28, 2016

Excellent Coin

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

took a chance on this coin.. its the 1st in a series, its proof like, mintage limited to 50k. comes in a coin capsule that's vacuum sealed to a nice looking cardboard. coins come 5 to a board 4 coins facing front side 1 coin showing backside i urge that they be bought 5 at a time if you want a complete board that's not tampered with or cut other wise if you order less than 5 they will be separated..


  • Pros
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Attractive Design
  • Collectible (lower mintage)
  • Easy to Sell
  • Mint Condition
  • Recognized Brand
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:Strange_Quark

From:NY, NY

Date:Mar 28, 2016

Silverbacks or greenbacks?

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

Who doesn't love a gorilla? This beautiful coin sells at a modest premium, but that premium is sure to grow, as with similar series of wildlife coins. Striking design. Definitely a great investment opportunity, or simply purchase for your grandchildren.


  • Pros
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Attractive Design
  • Collectible (lower mintage)
  • Easy to Sell
  • Mint Condition
  • Recognized Brand
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.