Posted By:BuckShot

From:LI, NY

Date:Nov 27, 2014

Oh Canada!

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

If you like silver maples, you will love this. I chose the "random year" to save a few bucks and APMEX did not disappoint! I received a 2013 in excellent condition.


  • Pros
  • Recognized Brand
  • Mint Condition
  • Easy to Sell
  • Attractive Design
  • Cons
  • Common (higher mintage)
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:Michael

From:SD

Date:Aug 29, 2014

Not bad

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

One of the coins was beautiful, the other badly scratched. I dont buy for the looks but it would be nice to have something that was not so scratched up. a little disappointing. that said, delivery was flawless as usual and it is gold!!!!


  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Merchant response: Michael: We apologize that one of your coins came in scratched. Our customer service team has been contacted in an effort to offer you the option to exchange your product for a non-damaged coin. This is free and of little hassle. Sorry we didn't get it right the first time but we appreciate the opportunity to make this right.

Posted By:None

From:New York

Date:Aug 6, 2014

Poor quality

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

I will take quite a hit later to sell these to anyone, including back to APMEX. DO NOT PURCHASE! There is no mention in the description that random year coins will be any less than brilliant and uncirculated, but my 3 out of 3 are.


  • Cons
  • Spots And Damage
  • Hard to Sell
  • Poor Condition
  • Bottom Line
  • No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Merchant response: We apologize that your 1 oz Random Year Gold Maple Leaf was damaged. The coin should have come in brilliant uncirculated condition. Our customer service team will be reaching out to you with our 100% satisfaction guarantee with an offer to exchange the product and no cost and little effort to you if you choose. We apologize that this happened and thank you for the opportunity to make this right.

Posted By:StackerMerchant

From:Las Vegas, NV

Date:May 16, 2014

A "Gold Standard" item !

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

This beautiful Gold Maple Leaf is a cornerstone holding for a complete potfolio of precious metals. Beautiful....low premium...easy to buy and to sell.


  • Pros
  • Collectible (lower mintage)
  • Attractive Design
  • Recognized Everywhere
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Recognized Brand
  • Mint Condition
  • Easy to Sell
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:Real Money Fan

From:Minnesota

Date:Apr 26, 2014

Beautiful 9999 coin

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

This was my first coin purchase from APMEX. The coin had a small strawberry spot on front and back sides of the coin. Since it was random year and not "with abrasions", I returned it for a replacement. Customer service was excellent and I got a replacement no questions asked. The replacement was in very good condition. I am very satisfied with my purchase.


  • Pros
  • Attractive Design
  • Recognized Brand
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Easy to Sell
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Merchant response: Thanks for giving us the opportunity to make your purchase something you could be undeniably satisfied with. That is our goal every time here at APMEX.

Posted By:Joe

From:Panama City, FL

Date:Mar 7, 2014

Very nice

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

Very nice


  • Pros
  • Attractive Design
  • Cons
  • Poor Condition
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:SLV

From:La Crosse, WI

Date:Mar 1, 2014

Unparalleled purity -- beautiful color

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

Nothing is as beautiful as PURE gold, and nothing is purer than a gold Maple Leaf. The Royal Canadian Mint has has established its reputation as the world's premier mint in technology and quality of product. An excellent way to hold non-USA gold bullion as part of your overall investment strategy.


  • Pros
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Mint Condition
  • Easy to Sell
  • Recognized Brand
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:Irish Falcon

From:Orange, CA

Date:Feb 24, 2014

Very Nice!

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

Picked up two of these when APMEX was running a recent promotion. I received 2011 coins that were in great condition.


  • Pros
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Easy to Sell
  • Attractive Design
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:JP

From:Calabasas, CA

Date:Feb 11, 2014

Great item and good service.

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

Condition as described.


  • Pros
  • Recognized Brand
  • Value (low premium over spot)
  • Collectible (lower mintage)
  • Attractive Design
  • Mint Condition
  • Easy to Sell
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

Posted By:SanVill

From:California

Date:Dec 29, 2013

Beautiful Coin!

Was this review helpful? Yes/ No

Perfect Condition. I got a 1985 as my random year and very happy with how preserved it is.


  • Pros
  • Easy to Sell
  • Attractive Design
  • Recognized Brand
  • Bottom Line
  • Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.