2021 Australia 1 oz Gold Lunar Year of the Ox BU

2021 Australia 1 oz Gold Lunar Year of the Ox BU

to zoom

Currently Out of Stock

Log In For Alerts
camera icon Your purchase is guaranteed to match the quality of the product shown. It will not be this exact item.
Product Details
  • Product Details
  • Specifications
  • Sell Gold to Us
Product Details
Royal Australian Mint has released a new Lunar coin for 2021, celebrating the Lunar Year of the Ox. There is a limited mintage of 5,000 only, and each coin comes in an individual capsule.

Coin Highlights:
  • Limited mintage of 5,000 coins.
  • Contains 1 oz of .9999 fine Gold.
  • Each coin comes in an individual capsule.
  • Obverse: Features the lunar calendar wheel, with the ox at the top of the wheel, and the Jody Clark effigy of Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II.
  • Reverse: Features the ox, surrounded by willow branches. Also included is the title "Year of the Ox", along with the metal content and purity.

The Royal Australian Mint has released their second release of a Gold investment bullion coin for the Lunar series, celebrating the start of the new Lunar calendar with the 2021 Year of the Ox. Add this magnificent 2021 1 oz Gold Lunar Year of the Ox BU coin to your cart today!

Lunar Year of the Ox
The ox is the second sign of the twelve-year lunar calendar. People born under this sign are known for being patient and humble. The traditional story of the zodiac race also describes the Ox's patient nature. According to legend, the Jade Emperor invited animals to race across a swift river, to determine their position in the zodiac. Though the ox was likely to win, the clever Rat hitched a ride with the ox, jumping into first place. With this, the ox became the second in the zodiac.

Royal Australian Mint
Royal Australian Mint, located in Canberra, is well-known for their popular releases of Domed Proof coins, Lunar coins, and limited mintage bullion releases in both Silver and Gold. The coins range from themes about history, to astronomy, animals, to the Chinese Zodiac. The Royal Australian Mint also produces the circulating coins for Australia. The Mint was first opened in 1965, and the first mint of the country to not be a branch of the Royal Mint. Before Royal Australian Mint was formed, coins for the country were struck at various branches of the Royal Mint - the Sydney Mint, Melbourne Mint, and The Perth Mint.

Not yet rated. Be the first to Write a Review

Satisfaction Guaranteed

We provide all of our customers with a refund, return and / or exchange on everything we sell including all bullion and certified coins. If for any reason, you have a problem, please feel free to call us. We will always do our best to accommodate you.

 (0)

There are no items in the cart.