1861 Confederate Currency

40 80 120


1861 Confederate Currency

APMEX offers a superb selection of 1861 Confederate Currency. During the Civil War, the Confederate states attempted to solve their vast financial problems by issuing their own paper money. Issued into circulation in 1861, the currency ran through 1864. Notes were printed in denominations of $0.50, $1.00, $2.00, $5.00, $10, $20, $50, $100, $500 and $1000. There were 38 major issues printed in 1861. The first four printed when the Confederate Capital was located in Montgomery, Alabama are rare and very valuable. The earliest Richmond issues can also be valuable.
210,000+ Customer Reviews
4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating, the Highest Score in the Industry
Check out what other customers are saying.

 (0)

There are no items in the cart.