2024 Australia 1 oz Silver Lunar Year of the Dragon BU

2024 Australia 1 oz Silver Lunar Year of the Dragon BU

to zoom


You could earn points ($) to invest in gold and silver when you make this purchase with The Bullion Card from APMEX

Learn More

Volume Discount Pricing QuickShip® Eligible




1 - 9 $41.18 $41.61 $42.90
10 - 99 $40.58 $41.00 $42.27
100 - 239 $39.98 $40.40 $41.65
240 + $39.18 $39.59 $40.81
camera icon Your purchase is guaranteed to match the quality of the product shown. It will not be this exact item.
Product Details
  • Product Details
  • Specifications
  • Sell Silver to Us
Product Details
The Royal Australian Mint has released a new lunar coin for 2024, celebrating the lunar Year of the Dragon. There is a limited mintage of only 50,000 and each coin comes in an individual capsule.

Coin Highlights:
  • Contains 1 oz of .999 fine silver.
  • Limited mintage of 50,000 coins.
  • Each coin comes in an individual capsule.
  • Obverse: Features the lunar calendar wheel with the dragon at the top of the wheel, and the Jody Clark effigy of Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II.
  • Reverse: Features the dragon amongst the clouds. Also included is the title "Year of the Dragon," along with the metal content and purity.

The Royal Australian Mint has released their fifth release of a silver investment bullion coin for the lunar series, celebrating the start of the new lunar calendar with the 2024 Year of the Dragon. Add this magnificent 2024 1 oz Silver Lunar Year of the Dragon BU coin to your cart today!

Lunar Year of the Dragon
The dragon is the fifth sign of the twelve-year lunar calendar. 2024 is the year of the wood dragon, according to Chinese element theory. Those born in this year are known for their intelligence, ambition and success.

Royal Australian Mint
The Royal Australian Mint, located in Canberra, is well known for their popular releases of domed proof coins, lunar coins, and limited mintage bullion releases in both silver and gold. The coins range from themes about history, to astronomy, animals, to the Chinese zodiac. The Royal Australian Mint also produces the circulating coins for Australia. The mint was first opened in 1965, and was the first mint of the country to not be a branch of The Royal Mint. Before the Royal Australian Mint was formed, coins for the country were struck at various branches of The Royal Mint – the Sydney Mint, Melbourne Mint and The Perth Mint.

Not yet rated. Be the first to Write a Review

Satisfaction Guaranteed

We provide all of our customers with a refund, return and / or exchange on everything we sell including all bullion and certified coins. If for any reason, you have a problem, please feel free to call us. We will always do our best to accommodate you.

 (0)

There are no items in the cart.